If two customer accounts were accidently made for the same person and both accounts are in use, no worries, these accounts can be merged into one. Before merging the two accounts, one account has to be deemed as a "SourceCustomer" and the other as a "TargetCustomer." What this means is, all information such as documents and records from SourceCustomer will be merged into TargetCustomer. 


To merge two accounts together:

  • Click the "Merge Customer" button within the customers display on the "Admin" tab

    merge1.png


  • Select one account to be the "SourceCustomer"
  • Select one account to be the "TargetCustomer"

    merge3.png


  • Click the "Save" button

    merge4.png